Everything you need to know about Britain’s new travel arrangements

The UK Foreign Office (FCO) has updated its travel advice to allow for non-essential travel to 59 countries and territories that it no longer deems high risk for British travellers. Holidays can go ahead to countries on the “safe list” from 10 July. Passengers (both returning Brits and international tourists) arriving from these countries will not face quarantine.

Currently this list, which is under constant review, is for England only, but the other devolved governments are expected to accept the list. Within the UK, the Welsh border is due to open to tourists from Monday 6 July, Scotland is aiming for 15 July, while Northern Ireland has already reopened.

Continue reading…
Source: Gaurdian

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.